Skip to content

Twelve Imaginary Sculptures

December 2, 2010

This is a series of drawings that I recently showed at Brooklyn Fireproof Gallery, as part of BETA spaces, a Bushwick art festival.  The show, titled “The Box Which Contains the World”, was curated by Ali Aschman.  Each artist in the show was given a wooden box, to be incorporated into an artwork in any manner the artist chose.  I decided to imagine various sculptures that I could make with the box, and then describe these configurations two-dimensionally instead of three-dimensionally.  The drawings are presented in the order I imagined them in, and I included all of the spontaneous and random ideas for the box that crossed my mind.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

